I finally made it to #1 on Product Hunt

Manoj Ahirwar
2 min readSep 26, 2023
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

My name is Manoj, I have been building products for a long time now. I developed my first product back in 2015 but at that time I did not know about Product Hunt.

I launched Product Hunt in 2017 for the first time, Back in 2017. my friends and I created a social networking app for like-minded people and launched Product Hunt. We got a total of 18 upvotes.

Till now I have launched a total of 13 products on ProductHunt and have been active on ProductHunt for the last year. Also this year January I started building in public. Now I try to share all my failures, positive and negative things.

Recently I created BoilerCode.co, A catalog of SaaS boilerplates to help fellow builders ship their products faster than ever and scheduled my launch for 25th Sep (Monday).

I created a coming soon page and got around 30+ people interested by subscribing to my launch. But due to some personal reasons, I decided to postpone my launch to 24th Sep (Sunday). I thank ProductHunt support for this because they agreed to my request for pre-poning my launch.

When I launched, I started sharing on Twitter, and then on every 50 upvotes I started posting the launch progress on ProductHunt. I am not sure if this made a difference. but many people supported me on Twitter and I can not thank them enough.

--

--